Chicken livers

Chicken livers are something I have only eaten before as pate, and that was a long time ago. So when I saw them at the supermarket I thought I’d give them a go. I simply put some flour in a plastic bag and added a little salt and pepper. I washed and patted the  livers to dry them, then shook them in the bag of flour. They were then fried in a little oil for about 2 minutes on each side. They came out incredibly good, light, fluffy, and so tasty.

 

Simply served with a few vegetables, chicken livers will be a regular on my table in the future.

Leave a Reply

