Lamb liver

Another meat I haven’t eaten in a while and when I did I can’t work out why I left it so long. I found an interesting recipe on the internet and modified it a little bit to produce a great liver dish.  I took 300gms sliced lamb liver, one large onion, one cooking apple (granny smith) and 2 large rashers of bacon. I coated the liver with flour, salt and pepper and browned it in a pan. The onion and apple were sliced and  placed in a casserole dish in layers with the liver and the bacon was put on top. Beef stock was added and the dish with the lid on was put in the oven at 180 degrees C for 1 hour, then the lid was removed for 30 minutes.

With veges on the side, this was another deliciously tasty meal. No one else I know eats liver and they don’t know what they are missing.

Leave a Reply

